Town Government



The Town of Scott will be holding its 2020 organizational meeting on Monday January 13th at 6:00 pm at the Scott Town Hall, 6689 State Route 41. The regular board meeting will immediately follow.

Dr. Guy Ruoff, Scott Town Supervisor-Elect

The Town of Scott Town Government comprises of the Town Board, Town Assessor, Town Clerk, Town Court, Town Highway, Town Historian, and Town Zoning. These forms of public administrations exist in the lowest tier of state governance to assist in carrying out all applicable laws, regulations, requests, and to best serve the citizens. The Town of Scott appointed officials are dedicated to uphold the constitution and their duty to the community.

The new CEO is Kim Fairchild, phone number (607)-423-7603

Kim’s hours are Saturday and Tuesday 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m.

Inspections Monday- Saturday by appointment!